top of page

Double red vinyl limited to 250 copies.


The Circle Music proudly announces the release of Ataraxia’s “Sueños” for first time on LP. “Sueños” was released on CD in 2001 and now, 20 years later, we honor this magnificent album -one of the best albums that Ataraxia ever released- by releasing it in two different Luxurious Double Colored Gatefold LP editions, the first will be in red vinyl (Limited to 250 copies) and the second edition will be in blue vinyl (Limited to 250 copies). There will be new mastering and two bonus tracks, “Melisanda” & “Clytaemestra”, from “In Amoris Mortisque” split EP, that was published in 1995 together with Engelsstaub.


“Sueños” will be the first step of a long walk that we intend to accomplish as a record company as far as the glorious past of Ataraxia is concerned. Our aim is to release their most important albums in vinyl, so leave enough space in your LP collection for Ataraxia, one of the most influential and long-lived bands that offer us their magical musical melodies for three whole decades.






1) Parti de mal
2) Saderaladon
3) Belle Jolande
4) Il Bagatto



1) Mon Ame Sorcière
2) Eleven
3) Mnemosine

4) I Love Every Waving Thing



1) Encrucijada
2) Funeral In Datca
3) The Corals Of Aqaba
4) Nemrut Dagi



1) Clytaemestra

2) Melisanda



Francesca Nicoli :vocals, flute, cymbal, bells

Vittorio Vandelli: classical, acoustic and electric guitars, chitarra battente

Giovanni Pagliari: keyboards, vocals (Guest in Suenos)

Francesco Banchini clarinet, traverse flute, bodhran, vocals


Statement from Ataraxia:



“Which were the dreams that, twenty years ago, brought us here and now? Which ones, those that, in twenty years in the future, will have drawn our present now and here? PARTI DE MAL, far from evil, a choral and decisive NO towards forces that keep us away from our dreams, then, to exorcise this time, we let ourselves free to dance a pagan dance called SADERALADON.


We are in the presence of BELLE JOLANDE, quintessence of Venus, Goddess of harmony and love that we honor until we find ourselves catapulted to card 1 of the tarots, IL BAGATTO, the one who has all the tools to “start” a work but he’s not moving yet.


We enter the second phase of the dream and journey, we get into the deep unconscious, the lucid dream, the feminine, the welcoming water.

MON AME SORCIERE, right now the soul begins creating, she becomes a witch, a prophetess and initiates her subtle action through portal 11, ELEVEN, the number of the door in deep contact with memory, MNEMOSINE, Titaness-Goddess of memories who leads us to get in touch with all what is waving, I LOVE EVERY WAVING THING.

We access the third phase, the masculine, the action of fire. Through sandy dunes, we reach a crossroad, ENCRUCIJADA, where does the dream lead us? To abandon all what is no longer useful, the burden of what denatures us physically, emotionally and spiritually (FUNERAL IN DATCA), we give it a worthy burial in order to access a sparkling, multicolored treasure (THE CORALS OF AQABA) allowing us to ascend to Mount Nemrut (NEMRUT DAGI) where we put the crown on our head, the return of the inner King, the quintessence, in dignity, beauty and love.

IN AMOR, the fourth step, in love and for love.
Lost love for the ones who did not have the courage to live it, to devote themselves to it, to open their own hearts as in the song CLYTAEMESTRA; and the glorious love  embodied by MELISANDA, protagonist of the alchemical wedding, an iridescent soul dancing a round dance that rejoins the one of SADERALADON in a spiral that rises by an octave.

We had the ardor to dream and the dream came true.
The dream is all what has been, is and will be as time is only a dimension of space and each space travels parallel to another in a multidimensional matrix where everything is possible if we sing it.


ATARAXIA - Sueños (2LP Gatefold Red)

Out of Stock

Related Products