top of page

Started in Finland in the Summer of 2019, Autumnfall is a creation of Jussi Hänninen (ex-Fall of the Leafe, The Bleak Picture), conceived as spiritual successor to Fall of the Leafe’s early works. Soon after writing the first song Hänninen asked T. Ruohonen to join as the vocalist. A four track demo was released in late 2019 and it was during this time that Ruohonen asked O. Pirkkanen to join for the drum duties.  Autumnfall pays tribute to FOTL first albums when mixing melodic black metal with some death metal elements while adding modern atmospheres and melodies.


The first full-length album "Ghosts of Light" was written and recorded between 2019 and 2020, then mixed, mastered and digitally released in 2021. It was suppose to come out in physical format in 2021 but the plans fell through due to various reasons.


In 2023 Ardua Music will release the album as digipack CD and digital. Both versions remastered by Spenser Morris on early 2022.




1. Blank Pages

2. The Serpent Tongue

3. Of Redemption...

4. Passages

5. Plague of the Pure

6. As Twilight's Glow

7. Cold Hands of Faith

8. The Gatherer

9. The Gallows Call

AUTUMNFALL - Ghosts of Light (CD Digipack)


Related Products