top of page

Black vinyl


Niklas Kvarforth and his band, Shining, have never done things the usual way.

The latest offering from Shining is a remarkable new take on their old songs: Re-imagining their original sound and creating a whole host of beastly new versions, featuring a variety of vocalists.


The tracks on “8 ½ - Feberdrommar I Vaket Tillstand” dates back to the “Livets Andhallplats” and “Angst” era in their original pre-production versions, with newly recorded bass and guitars on top and the malevolent brilliance of Lars Fredrik Froslie’s keyboard magic.

Six inspiring and other-worldly vocalists have blessed the album with their madness, some of them even in their native languages.
The vocalists are Famine, Attila Csihar, Pehr Larsson, Gaahl, Maniac and "Ghoul" Kvarforth himself.

8 ½ - Feberdrommar I Vaket Tillstand” is a retrospective, but at the same time it also brings new life and new elements to these classic songs.
With a documentary cataloguing the rise and influence of Shining due for release in 2014 "8 ½" is a must have for any Shining fan.


1. Terres Des Anonymes
2. Szabadulj Meg Onmagatol
3. Ett Liv Utan Mening
4. Selvdestruktivitetens Emissarie
5. Black Industrial Misery
6. Through Corridors Of Oppression

SHINING - 8 ½ - Feberdrömmar I Vaket Tillstånd (LP)

Out of Stock

Related Products