top of page

Double gatefold LP without booklet. Price reduced.


After three years of intensive work, French romantic doom metal masters ANGELLORE are now ready to lift the veil on their new magnum opus, Rien Ne Devait Mourir (nothing was meant to die). Composed of eight epic, well-varied songs for a full hour of enchanting music, this third album imposes itself as the darkest, most symphonic and ambitious work of the band to date.


Rien Ne Devait Mourir features a choir and a lot of guests playing traditional instruments (flutes, celtic harp, cello, violin, organ, grand piano…), including the oboist/keyboard player Gunnar Ben of Skálmöld fame. Deeply emotional at heart, ANGELLORE is weaving dreamy soundscapes that not only rekindle the flame of 90’s dark metal but also bring new life into the genre.


Double LP in gatefold cover, mastered for vinyl and including two bonus tracks: “Rassembler Les Cendres” and “Twilight´s Embrace” (featuring Thomas Helm from Empyrium).




1. A Romance Of Thorns
2. Dreams (Along The Trail)
3. Drowned Divine
4. Blood For Lavinia
5. Sur Les Sentiers de Lune

6. Que Les Lueurs se Dispersent
7. Rassembler Les Cendres (vinyl bonus track)

8. Twilight´s Embrace feat. Thomas Helm (vinyl bonus track)

ANGELLORE - Rien Ne Devait Mourir (2LP)


Related Products