top of page

Double gatefold black vinyl.


2020 saw Katatonia present its eleventh studio opus - the poignant City Burials - to unanimous acclaim. Following closely in its footsteps, the Swedish dark rock masters present Dead Air to further immortalise these strangest of times. With a somewhat unforeseen global event transpiring this year which resulted in touring being made all but impossible for artists internationally, Katatonia conducted a more intimate “lockdown” show which was streamed live from Studio Grondahl, Stockholm on May 9th. 


Dead Air offers fans a full 88-minute set with inclusions spanning two decades of material, and debut performances of three City Burials’ album tracks. 


The tracklisting contains a very literal selection of fan favourites overall, having being voted for exclusively by the band’s worldwide fanbase, flawlessly flirting between earlier singles such as Metallic anthems My Twin and July, to the stirring emotional grandeur of new song, Lacquer. The recording, mixing and engineering work was orchestrated by David Castillo, notable for his extensive body of work with Katatonia to date, and the performance itself was professionally filmed by Blackbox Video. 


1 Lethean 

2 Teargas 

3 Serein 

4 Deliberation 

5 The Winter Of Our Passing 


1 Ghost Of The Sun 

2 The Racing Heart 

3 Soil's Song 

4 Old Heart Falls 

5 Forsaker 


1 Tonight's Music 

2 In The White 

3 Leaders 

4 Lacquer 

5 Omerta 


1 My Twin 

2 Unfurl 

3 July 

4 Evidence 

5 Behind The Blood

KATATONIA - Dead Air (2LP)


Related Products