top of page

PREORDER! Shipping on November 30th


Influenced by a more atmospheric and ambient approach in contrast to Último Exhalario (2016) and following the steps of albums such as Painting On Glass (1996) from The Third & The Mortal and Substrata (1997) from Biosphere, the new release of Mourning Sun, Latitud:56’S, represents the sign of prevalence for the extreme South of the world, seen from its immensity, as a soundscape.

For this, the band made a journey across the Magellan and Chilean Antarctic Region, aimed at a thorough study of its geography towards an in-depth interpretation of its splendor, using the most experimental language of their personal Doom Metal.

This EP also includes the official release of Vaho EP (2014). Latitud:56’S and Vaho were produced and mixed by Rodrigo Morris (ex-Mar de Grises) and mastered by Knut Vegar Prytz (Manes, ATROX, Keep of Kalessin) at Magica Mastering, Norway. The original artwork was created by the Chilean artist Valentina Reyes.




1. Vía Mística Hacia El Fin
2. Latitud: 56´S
3. Subantártico Profundo
4. Spirals Unseen (Vaho EP 2014 Revisited)
5. Cabo de Hornos (Vaho EP 2014 Revisited)
6. Vena Cava (Vaho EP 2014 Revisited)


Limited to 200 units on digipack CDr.

MOURNING SUN - Latitud 56´S (CD)


    Related Products