top of page

Originally formed in 2015 by the female singer, composer and visual artist Gogo Melone (Luna Obscura and guest vocalist in Clouds), Aeonian Sorrow was soon joined by drummer Saku Moilanen (Red Moon Architect), vocalist Alejandro Lotero (ExGenesis), guitarist Taneli Jämsä (Ghost Voyage, Hukutus) and bassist Pyry Hanski (Mörbid Vomit, Before the Dawn). This line-up soon started its journey into the veil of sorrow under the doom metal flag, describing misery above the earth, death, human nature and instincts under the ownership of grief and pain.

The debut album Into The Eternity A Moment We Are collected excellent reviews from media and fans, describing it as “an hour worth of slow-paced and miserable funeral doom music that you won´t forget”. The Vinyl Division reissues the album as double LP in gatefold jacket with insert next November 16th.

1. Forever Misery

2. Shadows Mourn

3. Under The Light

4. Memory Of Love

5. Thanatos Kyrie

6. Insendia
7. The Wind Of Silence
8. Ave End

AEONIAN SORROW - Into the Eternity A Moment We Are (2LP Gatefold)


Related Products