top of page

6 panel digipack, first pressing of 500 units.


Three years after their critically acclaimed debut 'The Will' and almost a quarter of a century after their first endeavour together, RAPTURE'S doom death seminal landmark 'Futile', guitarists Jarno Salomaa and Tomi Ullgrén (both of them also members of funeral doom legends SHAPE OF DESPAIR) are back with their haunting and otherworldly twin-guitar harmonies on the sophomore release of Counting Hours 'The Wishing Tomb'.


On yet another surprising expansion of their signature sound, the Finns continue building a set of colossal and unforgettable melodies using unnerving and gazing grooves as the backbone of their compositions, only to be intertwined with the emotional vocals of singer Ilpo Paasela (of THE CHANT fame), culminating in what will be one of the gloomiest yet, oddly enough, most memorable releases of the year. Nine songs of bleakness and hopeless melodies that will be stuck in your minds for the rest of your hopeless life...the true masters of nordic melancholy are back!




1. Unsung, Forlorn

2. Timeless Ones

3. Away I Flow

4. All That Blooms (Needs To Die)

5. Starlit / Lifeless

6. The Wishing Tomb

7. No Closure

8. A Mercy Fall

9. This Well Of Failures



Ilpo Paasela - vocals

Jarno Salomaa Petrushevski - electric & acoustic guitars

Tomi Ullgren - electric guitars

Markus Forsström - bass

Sameli Köykkä - drums

COUNTING HOURS - The Wishing Tomb (CD Digipack)


Related Products