top of page

Born from an idea by guitarist -viNd- during a hiatus in his other bands (Manes and Atrox), a group of comrades that he knew had the live and studio experience needed to get this group off its feet were recruited, and thus Drontheim was established.

Drontheim plays music on the edge between post-rock and alternative metal, infused with large amounts of atmospheric and cinematic passages. Sometimes distorted and strict, and other times dark and emotional. Members of Drontheim is, or has been involved with bands like Manes, Atrox, Khonsu, Bloodthorn and more.

Thematically Drontheim is rooted in an alternative reality regarding World War II, and the many “what if’s” in relation to the outcome of the war. The band is strictly non-political with no collective agenda on any level except the artistic, but the inspiration grew from a strong interest in WWII in general, and more specifically the German vision for Neu Drontheim - New Trondheim - as the new capital for the Germanized Scandinavia.

“Down below” is their debut album after a handful of earlier digital singles and music videos, presented on single vinyl and printed inner sleeve plus poster. As an active live band, they have a tour lined up for early 2019 in support of the album.


Limited to 200 copies on black vinyl and 100 blue vinyl pressings.




1. Dark Passage
2. Deadlight
3. Down Below
4. House of Horus
5. Ship of Fools
6. Draume
7. Tre Lovløse Dager
8. Ship of Fools II

DRONTHEIM - Down Below (LP)

€17.90 Regular Price
€10.74Sale Price
Colour vinyl

Related Products